Projects introduced and performed by Elizabeth Hopkins and colleagues

Ludwig van Beethoven: Cello PLUS

A 4-part series introducing all of Beethoven's Cello Sonatas, each programme being completed by a Piano Trio.

“An interpretation which answered all questions and still remained refreshingly new and incredibly exciting. Lasting, overwhelming applause.” (Süddeutsche Zeitung article commenting on the last concert in the series)


Highlights of the repertoire for clarinet and piano with partner Andreas Schablas, solo clarinettist of the Bavarian State Orchestra.

“Duo Schablas and Hopkins entranced with lightfooted agility and sparkling vitality........frenetic ovations.” (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

The Fascination of J.S. Bach

The 48 Preludes and Fugues
The Years in Cöthen (1717-1723)
A Journey through Europe with J.S. Bach
The “Clavierübung” 1-3
The Goldberg Variations
A Little Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach
The Art of Fugue

“One cannot speak too highly of her perfection and stylistic empathy for Bach’s music.”
(Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Beethovens complete Violin Sonatas (Sonatas for Piano and Violin)

A concert series in 4 parts with Elizabeth Hopkins’ duopartner Boris Kucharsky, Menuhin protégé and internationally acclaimed star violinist.

“Such an exciting and honest approach to Beethoven is risked today only by the very few.”
(Münchner Merkur)

Bach meets Brahms

This concert series examines the musical relationship between Bach and Brahms, introducing their Duo Sonatas and illustrating the connection between the two composers.

“This is how chamber music should be: intimate and with virtuosity only as a means to an end” (SZ)

The Mozart Adventure

Elizabeth Hopkins and Boris Kucharsky accompany Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart on his journeys through Europe and through life - and play the Violin Sonatas that he composed en route.

“Two musicians who are said to play as one person: the enormously sensitive Violin/Piano Duo Boris Kucharsky and Elizabeth Hopkins ........ masterly executed Sonatas for Piano and Violin.”
(Münchner Merkur)

Schubert's Chamber Music

These four "Schubertiaden" (as concerts with Schubert's music were known in his lifetime) include all the Duo works as well as the Piano Trios and the famous Trout Quintet.

"The ovations knew no end - even the regular concertgoer seldom experiences moments like this". (Merkur)


A 4-part series with music by Robert Schumann and his friends.

“Technically brilliant, inspiring, intimate - a marvellous evening of chamber music”
(Münchner Merkur)

“The sound of joy” (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Mostly Brahms

A 5-part series including Brahms' 5 Piano Trios

"A feast for the senses - magnificent and captivating" (Merkur)

Further concerts → here